top of page

Prayer Changes Things


Hello y'all! I want to apologize for not posting a blog in what feels like forever. I still have not been able to purchase a laptop, and I do not normally have time at work to write. But, luckily, today I have a bit of free time! I do hope y'all have been getting blessed in the Lord. I pray my readers get everything they ask the Lord for. My time away from writing has given me time to reflect on my life over the past few months. What the Lord has done, what He is doing, and what He is going to do. My prayer life has improved beyond anything I ever could have imagined. That is what I want to talk about today: Prayer.

I started a prayer journal recently, in hopes that when I read back on it, I could see all the ways the good Lord has helped me. I read a quote the other day that said, "When life knocks you on your knees, you're in the perfect position to pray." How true is that? I, myself, have been knocked down WAY too many times to count. While I cannot say that I prayed every single time, I can tell you that when I did pray, I got through the situation so much better. When we pray, the indwelling life of our Savior Jesus Christ changes EVERYTHING. It changes tiny things that seem like mountains to you. It changes your outlook on life. It changes how you see people. It changes your attitude. It changes the inside, which soon shows on the outside.

You see, you do not have to devise rituals, say a prayer a certain way, or pray a certain amount of time for your prayers to reach a "distantly located God." His home is IN YOU. He has MADE His home in you. I cannot stress that enough. He is not somewhere buried in a grave. He is not somewhere millions of miles away. He is not lying in his grave clothes. His bones are not found in a tomb. HE IS FOUND IN YOU. If you are anything like me, sometimes you feel as if your prayers have hit the ceiling. Well, good news! Your prayers do not even have to go that far. The same Jesus that is in you, is the same Jesus that is moving you to pray. The same Jesus that fed the five thousand. The same Jesus that walked on water. The same Jesus that healed the lame. The same Jesus that caused the blind to see. The same Jesus that made the dumb to speak. The same Jesus that healed the leper. The same Jesus that raised Lazarus from the grave. The same Jesus that carried OUR cross, died on OUR cross, and rose from what should have been OUR grave. The very Jesus that stood at the grave of Lazarus and said to the Father, "I know that you ALWAYS hear me." That same Jesus lives in you. Those prayers you pray do not go unnoticed or unheard. No. Those prayers WILL move mountains.

"And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it."

John 14: 13-14


bottom of page